About Gapminder

Here are some of the awards and nominations of Gapminder Foundation, its softwares and staff.

Year Award Description
2016 The International Integrated Development Prize, NIRAS Gapminder
2016 The Leonardo Award, Crossing Borders category Hans, Anna & Ola Rosling
2012 Årets Svensk i Världen, Svenskar i Världen / Swedes Abroad (SVIV) Hans Rosling
2012 Editor’s Pick Award, Mac.Informer.Com Gapminder Desktop
2012 The 100 Most Influential People in the World Hans Rosling
2011 Grierson Award, Best Science Documentary The Joy of Stats
2011 The Action Against Hunger Humanitarian Awards Hans Rosling
2010 Kjell Hultman-stipendiater, DATAFÖRENINGEN Anna Rosling Rönnlund & Ola Rosling
2010 World Technology Award; Design Gapminder
2009 Foreign Policy Magazine, 100 most important global thinkers Hans Rosling
2009 Top 10 Websites for 2009 Planetizen www.gapminder.org
2009 Georg and Greta Borgstrom Award, Swedish Royal Academy of Agriculture and Forestry Hans Rosling
2008 The Big Debate Award, Dagens Medicine Hans Rosling
2008 Speaker of the Year, Swedish Event Academy Hans Rosling
2007 Knowledge Prize, National Encyclopaedia of Sweden Hans Rosling
2007 Jubilee Prize, Swedish Medical Society Hans Rosling
2007 Statistician of the Year Award, Swedish Association for Statistics Hans Rosling
2007 The Webby Awards, Nominee Gapminder World 2006
2006 Årets folkbildare, Swedish Skeptic Society Hans Rosling
2006 Ångpanneföreningens kunskapspris Hans Rosling
2006 World Technology Award, Nominee Trendalyzer
2005 Årets FN-vän Hans Rosling
2004 Appropriate and Sustainable solution of the month, Engineers Without Borders – International Gapminder
2003 Annual World Panorama Award, Category: Education Dollar Street
2002 European Academic Software Award (EASA) Dollar Street